Case

Virtually live on-site

PAN.360


panoramic video player for iPhone, Android & Apple TV

The Swiss-based company PAN.STREAM AG produces high-resolution 360-degree live streaming of sports events and concerts. The company approached ImagineOn with the challenge to decode the streams in real-time and display the virtual space on smartphones and tablets. 

Using swiping gestures and by moving the mobile device around, the user is able to virtually see what’s going on all around. The use of VR headsets, such as Google Cardboard, is also possible but without the 3D effect since the streams are not broadcast stereoscopically.

We have created the video player application for both iPhone and Android smartphones and tablets using our own OpenGL-based rendering engine. The app is also available for AppleTV – here users can change the viewing angle by swiping on the Apple Remote Control. 

ImagineOn

ImagineOn GmbH
Neusser Str. 27-29
50670 Köln

@imagineoncgn

@AmyxIoT We probably won't find out before we actually start working on an Internet of Things. As of now, it looks… https://t.co/jKq4HGYj4D

+49 221 120 947-0

hi@imagineon.de

Case

Virtuell live dabei

PAN.360


Panorama-Videoplayer für iPhone, Android & Apple TV

Die Schweizer PAN.STREAM AG produziert hochauflösende 360-Grad Live Videos von Sportveranstaltungen und Events. An uns herangetreten ist das Unternehmen mit der Herausforderung, die Streams in Echtzeit zu dekodieren und im virtuellen Raum auf Smartphones und Tablets darzustellen.

Der Nutzer sollte sich mit Wisch-Gesten, aber auch durch Bewegen des Mobilgeräts im 360 Grad Raum virtuell im Video bewegen können. Optional sollte der Einsatz von VR-Headsets wie beispielsweise das Google Cardboard möglich sein, hier jedoch zunächst ohne den 3D-Effekt, da die Streams noch nicht stereoskopisch übermittelt werden. 

Mit einer auf OpenGL basierenden Rendering Engine haben wir die Player-Anwendung für iPhone und Android Smartphones, aber auch für iPad und Android Tablets realisiert. Aber auch auf AppleTV Geräten lassen sich die Videos abspielen -  dann unter Zuhilfenahme des Swipe-Pads auf dem Apple Remote Controller.


ImagineOn

ImagineOn GmbH
Neusser Str. 27-29
50670 Köln

@imagineoncgn

@AmyxIoT We probably won't find out before we actually start working on an Internet of Things. As of now, it looks… https://t.co/jKq4HGYj4D

+49 221 120 947-0

hi@imagineon.de