Case

LAUGH AND LEARN WITH LOTTA

Unity-based edutainment app for children


A Wetter.de project on behalf of Demodern

Developed for

We have been approached by Demodern agency to offer our technical expertise and to develop the interactive and smart children’s application “Lotta – Weather Games” for both iOS and Android operating systems. 

Whether it’s raining, snowing or stormy, Lotta and her friend the beaver are always prepared and are ready to take the user onto an exciting learning journey. Through a landscape that has been beautifully designed by illustrator Mimi Welldirty, children can learn about seven different weather phenomena that are explained and demonstrated using intuitive mini-examples and simple weather videos.

The mono-based game engine Unity is the base of the implementation of the creative concept. We have developed unique, event-driven game-mechanics which combine the panorama landscape of Lotta’s world with the proven 2D-physics of Unity.

With the integration of wetter.de location data, we have managed to create an educationally valuable and intuitive learning environment for children aged from 2 to 5 years old – while maintaining the high-quality graphics on older devices.

ImagineOn

ImagineOn GmbH
Neusser Str. 27-29
50670 Köln

@imagineoncgn

@AmyxIoT We probably won't find out before we actually start working on an Internet of Things. As of now, it looks… https://t.co/jKq4HGYj4D

+49 221 120 947-0

hi@imagineon.de

Case

Lachen und lernen mit Lotta

Unity-basierte Edutainment App für Kinder


Ein Wetter.de Projekt im Auftrag von Demodern

Developed for

Für die von Demodern konzipierte Wetter.de Kids-App „Lotta - Spiele für jedes Wetter“ standen wir nicht nur technisch beratend zur Seite sondern waren auch für die Umsetzung des Spielerlebnis im Stil eines interaktiven Bilderbuches verantwortlich. Die smarte Kinder App ist für iOS und Android erhältlich.

Spiel und Spaß bei jedem Wetter

Es regnet, es schneit, es gewittert. Lotta und ihr Freund der Biber sind auf jedes Wetter vorbereitet und nehmen die junge Zielgruppe mit auf eine spannende Lernreise. In einer von der Illustratorin Mimi Welldirty liebevoll gestalteten Landschaft werden sieben Wetterphänomene in intuitiv zu bedienenden Minispielen und leicht verständlichen Wetter-Videos erklärt. Um Lotta und den Biber nicht (nur) im Regen stehen zu lassen, haben wir die beiden Charaktere in ihrer bunten Wetterwelt zum Leben erweckt.

Interaktives und intuitives Lernumfeld für Kinder

Die auf Mono basierende Spiele-Engine Unity ist Kern der Implementierung des Kreativkonzepts. Wir haben individualisierte, eventgetriebene Spiellogiken entwickelt, die in Kombination mit der bewährten 2D-Physik von Unity, der Panorama-Landschaft von Lottas Welt Leben einhauchte. 

In Verbindung mit der Integration von Wetter.de-Standortdaten des Nutzers entstand ein pädagogisch wertvolles und gleichzeitig intuitives Lernumfeld für Kleinkindern im Alter von 2 bis 5 Jahren.

ImagineOn

ImagineOn GmbH
Neusser Str. 27-29
50670 Köln

@imagineoncgn

@AmyxIoT We probably won't find out before we actually start working on an Internet of Things. As of now, it looks… https://t.co/jKq4HGYj4D

+49 221 120 947-0

hi@imagineon.de